Downtown Ludington Board / Downtown Development Authority

The Downtown Development Authority is composed of the mayor of the municipality and up to 12 members, consisting of at least 7 members having interest in property located in the downtown district, and at least 1 member residing in the downtown district, appointed by the City Council to serve four-year terms. The Downtown Board is under the control of the mayor. 


  • Correct and prevent deterioration in business districts.
  • Encourage historic preservation; to authorize the acquisition and disposal of interests in real and personal property.
  • Authorize the creation and implementation of development plans in the districts.
  • Promote the economic growth of the districts.
  • Authorize the collection and levy of taxes.
  • Authorize the issuance of bond and other evidences of indebtedness.
  • Authorize the use of tax increment financing.
  • Accomplish other goals as stated in the Downtown Development Authority Bylaws and Tax Increment Financing Plan.

Regular Meetings

  • 3:00 p.m.
  • The 2nd Monday of each month, there will be no July Meeting. 
  • City Hall
    400 S Harrison Street
    Ludington, MI 49431


  • The Marketing/Communications/Events Sub-Committee meets the 1st Wednesday of each month at 3:30pm at City Hall  

    Ongoing Agenda :
    ‐ Review Budget
    ‐ Review Marketing Plan and current campaign
    ‐ Review additions/changes to plan
    -Review events and even changes and additions

  • The Building and Grounds Sub-Committee meets the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 9am at City Hall   
  • DDA Executive Committee meets the 4th Wednesday of each month at 2pm at City Hall.
  • The Fundraising Committee will meet on an as needed basis.

Agendas & Minutes

Minutes are available following approval. 
View Agendas and Minutes


  • Mark Barnett, Mayor*
  • Kim Ambrose
    Term expires: 2026
  • Chris VanWyck
    Term expires: 2026
  • Jason Adam
    Term Expires 2026
  • Christina Root
    Term expires: 2023
  • Kathy Maclean
    Term expires: 2023
  • Renee Malburg
    Term expires: 2023
  • Jeanne Oaks
    Term Expires: 2024
    Term expires: 2024
    Term expires: 2024
  • Katelin Anderson
    Term Expires: 2025
  • Thom Hawley
    Term Expire: 2025
  • Staci Cocke
    Term Expires: 2025
*The Mayor is a permanent member of the board.

Ex-Officio Member Positions

  • City Manager - Ex-Officio Member
  • Community Development Director - Ex-Officio Member